Community Pool

The Community Pool is for those of you looking for feedback, whether on post ideas, writing, blog design and layout, or anything else.

If you have a post, page, or idea you want to bounce off someone, leave a comment. Your fellow bloggers can then click through and offer input either on your site, or in the comments here (feel free to indicate which you’d prefer).

Read on for the ground rules and to leave a comment . .

TIP: To keep from losing your place in the comment thread while you visit others’ blogs, right-click on a link to open it in a new tab or window.

  • You’ll get the best feedback if you can be as specific as possible about what you’d like people to respond to or where you’re struggling. If you simply leave a link to your blog, it’s likely to be overlooked.
  • Please keep all comments civil and constructive. We’re here to help and support one another, not to beat anyone down.
  • If you haven’t looked at our Commenting Guidelines in a while, now might be a good time.
  • No running on the deck.

Photo by t_a_i_s.

Show Comments


Comments are closed.

Close Comments


  1. I’m still sort of new at all of this. I got a Tumblr 4 years ago hoping to improve my writing but it wasn’t until I came here that it actually started happening. If anyone has like any short story requests or anything, let me know!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello all! Usually my blog fits best under “personal”–I share anecdotes from college and past experiences, as well as my opinions on social justice issues, etc. Recently, though, I’ve taken a stab at travel blogging, since I am doing a trip through Portugal and later Spain. It’s a new format for me and I’d love feedback on it!


  3. Hey there everybody. The reason I’m here is to get feedback on my blog, not just a post. I need to know from seasoned and newbie bloggers what I’m doing right AND wrong. Please check out my blog and let me know. Any feedback would be much appreciated! Thank you so much.


  4. I’m new to this blogging thing, and wouldn’t mind getting some tips from more experienced writers and bloggers on how to become better at the craft. Thanks in advance.


  5. I’m new to blogging and webpress, and wouldn’t mind getting some tips from more experienced writers and bloggers on how to become better at the craft. Thanks in advance.


  6. Hello all! I’m trying to figure out the layout of my blog – especially on mobile devices. I’d love to get feedback on how you think I could improve the design. My main concern is how the posts appear and the column indicating Instagram, Twitter, Recent Posts, etc. Right now, it feels too busy to me, but I also want to make sure I feature enough for more click-throughs. It’s tough to balance!

    Here’s the site: Thanks!


  7. Hello! My high school graduation was this week… :) I’d love to hear y’all’s thoughts on my blog post about it. Any other general feedback about the layout or theme of my blog, or the content itself, would be greatly appreciated! Thanks everyone.


  8. Hey everybody! :D

    As you may (or may not!) have heard, a topic that his been trending recently is that the small European nation of Argentina has unearthed the BIGGEST…DINOSAUR…EVER!

    Now, many of us have stumbled upon fossilized dinosaurs on hikes, and I myself have found some PRETTY enormous specimens from the Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous periods, but I’ll tell you right now: NONE of my finds hold a candle to what the Argents found! Their chance discovery is one for the history books, though the photographs released so far have left much to the imagination.

    …which is where I come in! :) Below you will find a link to my DRAWING of what I believe the largest dinosaur ever may have looked like. I welcome any comments, both positive or negative, for I freely admit that I took a LITTLE creative license in my rendering. Just a little, though. I am sure scientific journals will later reveal that I am 90 to 95% accurate. Please enjoy.