Community Pool

The Community Pool is for those of you looking for feedback, whether on post ideas, writing, blog design and layout, or anything else.

If you have a post, page, or idea you want to bounce off someone, leave a comment. Your fellow bloggers can then click through and offer input either on your site, or in the comments here (feel free to indicate which you’d prefer).

Read on for the ground rules and to leave a comment . .

TIP: To keep from losing your place in the comment thread while you visit others’ blogs, right-click on a link to open it in a new tab or window.

  • You’ll get the best feedback if you can be as specific as possible about what you’d like people to respond to or where you’re struggling. If you simply leave a link to your blog, it’s likely to be overlooked.
  • Please keep all comments civil and constructive. We’re here to help and support one another, not to beat anyone down.
  • If you haven’t looked at our Commenting Guidelines in a while, now might be a good time.
  • No running on the deck.
Show Comments


Comments are closed.

Close Comments


  1. Here’s an article I wrote last night, entitled “Male Nurse Fired for Being ‘A Real Shit-Disturber'”

    I’d love it if people read it and commented on the article with their thoughts? I don’t really much care for “likes,” but feel free to do that too if you don’t freakin’ hate it and stuff.

    What *I* like are COMMENTS, you know? THAT is feedback. :)

    Also, maybe tell me how to get those little buttons like Facebook and Twitter and stuff to stay under my articles? Tried to enable them last night. Failed. Boo-urns.


  2. I’ve been waiting for Community Pool this week to ask this question of ya’ll out there. Now that I’m fumbling around trying to tape, edit, and post a video of my painting processes on my blog, when I post the link, there is no image of the video attached to the link. Just the text of the link itself. It works, but I see other blogs with the video image right in the blog. How do I do that? Thanks for any help or thoughts. You all are awesome :)


  3. I added a new header image, but feel like it separates my header words from my content too much. Any tips on how to better integrate the image with the title and other information at the top of the page?


  4. एक समय था सोनिआ राजीव को राजनीती त्यागने को कहती थी। राजीव PM बने जबरदस्त बहुमत हाशिल किया मगर दूसरी बार चुनाव हार गये। तीसरी बार चुनाव दौरान LTTE ने हत्या करदी। सोनिआ राजनीती से दूर रह कर देख रही थी, मौका देख सीताराम कांग्रेस अध्यक्ष को आसन से उठा सड़क पर फेंकवा कर अध्यक्ष पद बैठी ओर आज तक बैठी है। १० साल अपरोक्ष राज्य कर अब आपने शहजादे को PM की कुर्शी पे बैठiने को जीजान से लगी हैँ !


  5. Interested in politics and international relations? Here’s an article I wrote, entitled ‘The Rift Between Erdogan and Gulen’

    ‘The world is monitoring the big dissent between the AK Party government and the Gulen movement. Yet, the reasons behind the rift, mainly, remain a mystery to most of the people. In this post, I will be discussing the factors which lead to the disagreement.’


  6. Hey all! I’d love some feedback about the pages that I have in my menu. What do you think of the organization? I got the idea from WordPress to do a “best of” but I turned it into a senior year-relevant category. :) Thanks!


  7. Thanks in advance! My site is new and intended to be a writer’s website with a blogging element. Looking for feedback on design and maneuverability (and any other feedback you wish to offer!)


  8. Hi bloggers
    I’ve discovered the fun in writing poems and having them uploaded onto my blog.
    I suppose I am like a child discovering a sweet shop.
    I have had a few comments on some of the more passable poems but would love to get any constructive comments you may have.
    Remember its good to talk


  9. Hi all! My blog is all about food, health and naturopathic care. I’m thinking of doing weekly posts dissecting relevant and new research on different modalities and ideas within healthcare. I’ve posted one up already on asthma and acupuncture. What do you think about the length, delivery of information, referencing, and is there anything in particular you think people would be interested in – e.g. weight loss, allergies, etc? Thanks guys <3


  10. Writing a blog about church for a class at school, if you would like to help me out I would appreciate it! Any help would be great!