The Community Pool is for those of you looking for input, whether on post ideas, writing, blog design and layout, or anything else. If you have a post, page, or idea you want to bounce off someone, leave a comment. Your fellow bloggers can then click through and offer input either on your site, or in the comments here (feel free to indicate which you’d prefer).

Read on for the ground rules and to leave a comment . .

  • You’ll get the best feedback if you can be as specific as possible about what you’d like people to respond to or where you’re struggling.
  • Please keep all comments civil and constructive. We’re here to help and support one another, not to beat anyone down.
  • If you haven’t looked at our Commenting Guidelines in a while, now might be a good time.
  • To keep from losing your place in the comment thread while you visit others’ blogs, right-click on a link to open it in a new tab or window.
  • No running on the deck.

Photo by t_a_i_s.

Show Comments


Comments are closed.

Close Comments


  1. Curious what people think about my theme. I didn’t really consider it much when I first started, but now I think it’s pretty bland. Would be open to paying for one. Any thoughts? Thanks.


  2. I released my first book, “At First Sight”, yesterday as part of its global launch. I want to get the community’s opinion on my website – – which I’m using as a platform to provide information on the book’s availability and other relevant news.

    Appreciate any feedback you may provide. If you’d like to know more about the book, please leave me a message using the contact form.


  3. Chiming in for a ‘please make suggestions on my website/blog’ … …. if anyone’s interested I’d be really appreciative. I’m a clairvoyant, my site covers spirituality, using your intuitive gifts, psychic readings, crystals and lots about love. Is it too much? …. thanks in advance xx


  4. Hi. I have a blog here called “Statesmen Not Politicians.” The problem is that no one seems to be able to find it. I can pull it right up on my computer, but when my friends search for it, no one can find it. My reading setting is set for letting search engines find it. I’m stumped. Does anyone have any ideas?


    Check it out my blogging friends! I’m new to the blogging world and ALL feedback, criticism etc is GREATLY appreciated. This is my blog about my forthcoming novel (more posts to come shortly). All advice welcome. Enjoy! :)


  6. Hey guys! I’m considering adding a monthly feature to my site to do with crafting (knitting/food/pictures/whatever I can think of). I already had something going via my Works In Progress category, but it’s been a while since I’ve had something “in progress” to brag about.

    I guess my question is, given that it’s predominately a theatre site, is it too random a tangent to add? All thoughts welcome :)