The Community Pool is for those of you looking for input, whether on post ideas, writing, blog design and layout, or anything else. If you have a post, page, or idea you want to bounce off someone, leave a comment. Your fellow bloggers can then click through and offer input either on your site, or in the comments here (feel free to indicate which you’d prefer).

Read on for the ground rules and to leave a comment . . .

  • You’ll get the best feedback if you can be as specific as possible about what you’d like people to respond to or where you’re struggling.
  • Please keep all comments civil and constructive. We’re here to help and support one another, not to beat anyone down.
  • If you haven’t looked at our Commenting Guidelines in a while, now might be a good time.
  • To keep from losing your place in the comment thread while you visit others’ blogs, right-click on a link to open it in a new tab or window.
  • No running on the deck.

Photo by t_a_i_s.

Show Comments


Comments are closed.

Close Comments


  1. Hello! I would love if you would take a quick peek at my blog. All feedback is welcome. I don’t really have anything specific, just sort of the blog in general. Thanks!


  2. Hello all!

    I’ve posted in the community pool before and sadly didn’t receive any responses. I’ve now been blogging a bit more and was desperately looking for some feedback. Anything on the style I’ve chosen, my personal writing, the content, what I can do to improve and how I can make the menu and content clearer.

    Thanks wonderful WPers!


  3. Hi everybody. This is my first time in the “Community Pool.” Like most of you, I’m not a new writer but I am a new user of WordPress.

    I would appreciate any critiques and/or feedback on Please let me know what you think and your thoughts or recommendations on any improvements I could make. MUCH appreciated.


  4. Hi. My blog does well in subscribers and hits, generally. However, none of my posts get that many “likes” or comments. Not as many as I get hits, or anywhere near that. I have tried asking for feedback and encouraging my readers… but not sure why I’m not getting the comments I want, etc. Any suggestions? I do visit and comment on lots of other blogs (many on a consistent basis, and others as I find them). I’d appreciate any feedback you can offer…


  5. Hey people! I just want some feedback on my blog; more specifically it’s appearance, layout, and writing style.

    My blog isn’t really specific, it’s more of a place for me to experiment with writing; I’m trying to find my niche in this world.

    Thanks! :)


  6. how i can get financial benefit from the free blog ? kindly tell me the procedure which i should have to follow ? When different visitors will visit my site, then how i can be paid financially ?


  7. I’m relatively new to blogging and haven’t really found where I fit in yet within the whole community, but I’d love for someone to take a quick look at my blog just to see if they like my work and what I’m doing :) I’d really appreciate it if anyone did :)


  8. Hi, I’d like some opinions. I’m quite happy with my theme but would like to change my font to something more modern and unusual. Can anyone suggest a good, readable font that would look nice on my blog? Thanks.