The Community Pool is for those of you looking for input, whether on post ideas, writing, blog design and layout, or anything else. If you have a post, page, or idea you want to bounce off someone, leave a comment. Your fellow bloggers can then click through and offer input either on your site, or in the comments here (feel free to indicate which you’d prefer).

Read on for the ground rules and to leave a comment . . .

  • You’ll get the best feedback if you can be as specific as possible about what you’d like people to respond to or where you’re struggling.
  • Please keep all comments civil and constructive. We’re here to help and support one another, not to beat anyone down.
  • If you haven’t looked at our Commenting Guidelines in a while, now might be a good time.
  • To keep from losing your place in the comment thread while you visit others’ blogs, right-click on a link to open it in a new tab or window.
  • No running on the deck.

Photo by t_a_i_s.

Show Comments


Comments are closed.

Close Comments


  1. I would like some constructive criticism about my blog in general. Please comment about the writing style, blog layout, ease of following etc. I am always looking to improve. Here is a link to my site http://creativity Thanks!


  2. Hey, Heather,

    Thanks for the info. I actually had run across this while I was researching. Have you ever used them to review your blogs or your site?

    We went to lunch with our niece, her husband and son yesterday at.a Greek place. Really good, but it upset my stomach. Now I still feel like shit.

    The above makes me sound so normal. I never thought it would happen to me. Normal. Aargh.

    In my soul, I’m still a 70’s radical. The girl from the small town who wanted nothing but out. Which I did.

    So, I think I picked up that you live in Maine. Wow, we’re are on opposite ends of the country. I live in Seattle, Washington.

    Here in Washington, we have a spot that is the farthest northwestern area of the US. I’m thinking there must be a like place in Maine. But I’m not sure. I’m horrid at geography.

    You have one crazy governor. A tea party guy. He’s ruining your state. Those tea party people are frightening.

    I think I figured out how to do the menu thing and have sub-menus.

    You have really been a great help. I really appreciate it.




  3. I changed my theme to Triton Lite today. Not sure if I like all the CAPITALS but I like the way the homepage presents small parts of posts with pictures. Any thoughts?


  4. For the life of me I do not understand ping backs. I get them and approve, but when I tried to do a ping back on someone else’s blog it failed. How do they work? How can I start doing them? What are the steps to take in doing them. Also, I would like to thank those that helped me before with my blog content and the Daily Prompt. You guys rock!


  5. I feel like my blog design is too plain and I’m insecure about my writing style. Can someone help? I don’t want to spend much money on blog templates yet but maybe there’s an easier solution? What can I improve in general?


    I love Italy, take food addicts, flower addicts (gardens) and history addicts there on tour. Being of older generation, my daughter assisted me in producing a blog. Each time I post anything she says I am too long winded, too historical (!), too impersonal. I have shriveled up!


  7. I’ve written several posts in response to the Daily Prompts but only one of them showed up on the list where the Daily Prompt is announced each day. Can someone help me learn how to do this. I am not very computer savvy, I admit, but I husband who is in IT couldn’t figure how to do it either.
    If someone could walk me through it step by step, I would really appreciate it.
    Thanks ever so!


  8. Hey!
    I have a few posts put up on my blog and would love to get some critique on the writing style and the things I write about.

    I also welcome any suggestions on the design and readability of the blog.

    Thanks for all the support!


  9. Hello community!
    I’d love some general feedback on my blog: writing style, content, blog design etc. All comments are welcome and appreciated. Also want to know if you would follow me, why or why not?



  10. I’m still new to this, and haven’t worked out how to include pictures inline with the text, without everything wrapping round – they leap all over the place! I’m sure it must be pretty obvious, but I can’t work it out at all. Any help much appreciated! At the moment I’ve ended up just sticking the pictures at the end, but it isn’t really how I want it. Thanks!


  11. Hello, I need some help with my blog! You see, I do these different posts with “Top Ten” advice/ favorite stuff, and I’ve run out of ideas! :( I’m loosing views by the hour, and I need to get to my big goal. Although I can’t do that without ideas, so if you have any ideas, please don’t be afraid to use your great mind! :)
    Here’s the link to my blog…